Quality Matters Certification-Congratulations to these MnSCU Faculty!

The following courses received Quality Matters certification in the first half of 2012 and are now listed on the national QM database of quality online courses!   To receive this recognition, each course was submitted for a formal Quality Matters Review. Each course was then reviewed using the nationally recognized Quality Matters Rubric and Review Process.  This process involves a thorough review of the course by a team of three trained and certified Quality Matters Peer Course Reviewers.

The following MnSCU faculty members have received the “QM Seal” for their courses.  This seal indicates that the course meets nationally recognized standards for quality online course design.

Anoka Technical College
Diana Gander Ostrander (Composition)

Inver Hills Community College
Carrie Naughton (College Algebra I)
Ellen Lansky (Creative Writing)

Northland Community & Technical College
Sherry Lindquist (Reading & Writing III)

Riverland Community College
Debra McManimon (Business Law – Legal Environment) Al Erdahl (Principles of Anatomy & Physiology II

Rochester Community & Technical College
Daniel Vedamuthu (Graphic Design I)
Mark Stanchfield (Word Processing II)
Tara Hammill (Medical Transcription)

St. Cloud State University
Lakshmaiah Sreerama (Intro to Chemistry for Health Sciences)

Winona State University   
Ken Graetz (Immunology)
Eric Brisson (Introduction to Music Theory)

Learn more about the Quality Matters course review process in Minnesota at www.mnqm.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: