2014-2015 Mark M Welter World Citizen Awards Recipients


Thanks to Dr. Welter’s generous donation to our colleges and universities, the following twenty students have been selected to receive $500 Mark M. Welter World Citizen Awards for the spring 2014-2015 academic year. Awards will be sent to your financial aid offices that can be applied to recipients’ accounts for tuition, fees and/or books.

Please notify the award winner listed below whom you nominated and share the good news with your campus and your community.

2014-2015 Mark M Welter World Citizen Awards Recipients

  • Makdela Belai – Minneapolis Community and Technical College
  • Beatrice Magoka – Riverland Community College
  • Saami Ahmed – Minnesota State University-Mankato
  • Michele Nelson – Southeast Minnesota Technical College
  • Le T. My Pham – Inver Hills Community College
  • Abigail Bak – Northland Community and Technical College
  • Haley Bloomquist – Mesabi Range College
  • Pheng Xiong – North Hennepin Community College
  • Daniel Bennett – St. Cloud State University
  • Amber Page – Minnesota State Community & Technical College-Moorhead
  • Lawonda Henderson – Saint Paul College
  • Cecilia Pompeo – Normandale Community College
  • Erick Taft – Metropolitan State University
  • Corey Culver – Century College
  • Sara Jensen – Pine Technical and Community College
  • Belinda Kotulski – Dakota County Technical College
  • Natasha Dusek – Vermilion Community College
  • Scott Cowan – Minnesota West Community and Technical College
  • Talia Fluth – Anoka-Ramsey Community College
  • Christine Perno – Rochester Community and Technical College


john signture

John O’Brien, Ph.D. | Interim Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs | Minnesota State Colleges and Universities | www.mnscu.edu | 30 7th St. E., Suite 350, St. Paul, MN 55101 – map | john.obrien@so.mnscu.edu | 651-201-1497| Susan Platt, Executive Assistant | susan.platt@so.mnscu.edu | 651-201-1652|

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: