Minnesota Desire2Learn Ignite Regional User Conference

Registration and the conference program are now available for the Minnesota Desire2Learn Ignite Regional User Conference 2015 held Friday, April 24, 2015 from 8a.m. – 4p.m in Minneapolis.

Here is the link to register and to review the conference program: CLICK HERE<https://www.regonline.com/Register/Checkin.aspx?EventID=1650685> You will need to scroll down just a bit to see the conference program.

Note: Use the following code to receive a $20 discount: MNSCU20. If you need help registering please contact Jill Skene from D2L at Jill.Skene@D2L.com.

The conference will held Friday, April 24, 2015 from 8a.m. – 4p.m. Sponsored by Desire2Learn and held at the Minneapolis Marriott Southwest, 5801 Opus Parkway, Minneapolis, MN.

This user conference is open to all Minnesota State Colleges and Universities faculty and staff and K-12 educators. The conference will showcase many aspects of teaching and learning with technology, but especially focuses on Desire2Learn (D2L), a learning management system and The Quality Matters Program™, a peer review process that supports the design of quality online and blended courses.

MN 2015 IGNITE AWARDS – Nominations to Closes THIS WEEK

Did you develop a bright idea for using D2L Brightspace to enhance your students’ learning experience? Or did your team collaborate on a project to address a student, faculty, or organizational need?

If so, we want to hear from you!

Please nominate yourself (or your team) for the second annual MN 2015 Ignite Awards.

Click here for more information on the MN Ignite Awards<http://asa.mnscu.edu/educationalinnovation/igniteawards.html>, given out at the annual MN Ignite Regional Conference, recognize educators or those in education who have used D2L Brightspace to deliver learning experiences that are innovative, collaborative, or have made an extraordinary impact on learning outcomes.

Nomination Deadline: March 27, 2015

Thank you

Robin O’Callaghan, Winona State University, Co-Chair Elizabeth McMahon, Northland Community & Technical College, Co-Chair Sue Tischendorf, Normandale Community College, Co-Chair

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: