41 Faculty Honored by Board of Trustees

On April 22, 2015, the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees recognized 35 outstanding educators who teach at 20 colleges around the state in its Award for Excellence in Teaching program. Four were named Educators of the Year: Victoria Hutson (art) of Lake Superior College, Elizabeth Longley (chemistry) of Normandale Community College, Shana Petermann (biology) of Minnesota State Community and Technical College, and Lisa Smith (chemistry) of North Hennepin Community College.

The Board also bestowed for the first time its Professional Excellence Award for Administrative Service Faculty upon Shahzad Ahmad, director of multicultural student services at St. Cloud State University, one of six nominees.

See the full news release here.

Contact:  Lynda Milne  | Associate Vice Chancellor for  Academic Affairs  |  Minnesota State Colleges & Universities  |  ofc 651-201-1887   |  text 651-237-2133

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: