Congratulations to the recipients of the 2023 Board of Trustees Awards for Excellence

Congratulations to this year’s recipients of the Board of Trustees Awards for Excellence. They will be formally honored at a luncheon on April 19, 2023.

The Board of Trustees Awards for Excellence acknowledge and provide system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement of our college and university teaching and service faculty.

Minnesota State Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Teaching

2023 Educators of the Year

  • Derrick Crim – Metro State University
  • Shannon Gibney – Minneapolis College
  • Amy Zsohar – Inver Hills Community College

2023 Outstanding Educators

JimBainerMinnesota State Community and Technical College
CathyBishopAnoka Technical College
ShaneBowyerMinnesota State University, Mankato
GregCadyMinnesota State College Southeast
RuthCasperRochester Community and Technical College
KentDahlmanMinnesota West Community and Technical College
Jennifer EvensSt. Cloud Technical and Community College
BetsyGoetzRiverland Community College
BrendaHenriksenNorthwest Technical College
MattHolmesHennepin Technical College
CraigJasperseMinnesota State University Moorhead
SaraJohannesSaint Paul College
TraceyKloeckl-JiménezCentral Lakes College
TimothyLoneyMinnesota North College
WadeMcDonaldRidgewater College
MelanieMelendrez-VallardAnoka-Ramsey Community College
KellyMeyerAnoka-Ramsey Community College
FrancoisNguyenSaint Paul College
ByronPikeMinnesota State University, Mankato
GemmaPuntiMetropolitan State University
KhaledRabiehMetropolitan State University
Mary KayRiendeauMinnesota North College
KateRiesMetropolitan State University
LaurelSmithCentury College
JayStencelSouth Central College
PatriciaWisendenMinnesota State University Moorhead
AdrienneZarnDakota County Technical College

Minnesota State Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Service

2023 Service Faculty of the Year

  • Randy Ludeman – Bemidji State University

2023 Outstanding Service Faculty

Hailey OlsonSt. Cloud State University
SaraSchultzMinnesota State University Moorhead
AmyStalochMinnesota State University, Mankato
TylerTreptow-BowmanWinona State University
PingWangMetropolitan State University

Learn More

These recipients will be honored at a spring luncheon with the Board of Trustees in April. Look for more details this spring as we continue to celebrate these exemplary teaching and service faculty.

Visit the BOT Awards Page in ASA Connect for nomination guidelines, rubrics, portfolio examples, and more! Nomination guidelines for the 2024 BOT Awards will be available March 1, 2023.


Catherine Ford

Leave a Reply

Up ↑